Here we go!

Standard

With equal parts of trepidation and determination, I have jumped headlong into the cyber pool.  I’m panicking a little but know that if I just keep moving, or typing in this case, I can stay afloat.  If I can really get it together maybe I can actually swim.  It’s a nice thought, that at 43 and deep into my “regular life” I can still do something new and, quite frankly, self indulgent.  I still don’t know quite how to get this out to the rest of the world and if I could, not sure who has the time to sit and read my ramblings and yet……..here I am.  It is strangely exhilarating.  The first step on a journey usually is.   There is actually, a plan.  I do have a reason to write and something to share with anyone who wishes to partake but for now this is what it is….all you get.  I think I need a minute to catch my breath and grab hold of the side of  the pool.  C’mon in.  The water is fine.

One response »

  1. I’m in, but I’ll probably spend most of my time sitting in the shallow end, just watching. However, I will be ready to hold out my hand if you feel yourself start to sink!

    I’m very proud of you and look forward to what I’ll find here.

    Your big sister.
    xoxox

Leave a Reply

