A Time to Blog

Standard

Hello all.   So sorry I didn’t have the chance to write yesterday but perhaps you enjoyed the day off as well.  I had such a great weekend, full of inspiration and lots to do.  We have entered baseball season and two of the four are on different teams and need to be in two different places at the same time.  It wouldn’t be so bad except that we only have one car and we can’t walk to either destination.  It is really going to be a challenge and we will work it out.  There is also the little matter of weekends being my time to sing and work on things and now I will be spending about 2 to 3 hours at the baseball park.  Don’t get me wrong, I am so excited to watch my kids play, but I am wondering how it is all going to work out.  I want to be in 3 places at the same time.  It was so much easier when they were small  and I am afraid that I squandered so many opportunities.

Enough of that.  Can’t look back because it doesn’t do any good.   I decided the best plan of attack is to set some small goals.  I will fill you in as I go.  This week my goal is to contact some of my musician friends and get a rehearsal on the schedule.  I have a song that is finished for the most part and have been dying to hear it in the real world they way that I have been hearing it in my head for some weeks now.  I will find the time.  I know it’s out there somewhere.  Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

