One more thing

Standard

I know it must seem like I have gobs of time being that this is my second post today but I just forgot to put something in the last one so it really is just a continuation.

I am starting to read a book that has been on my list for sometime.   It is called The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin.  I am not trying to promote anything here and I cannot vouch for the book or the writer but I thought maybe we could read it together.  It would be like a cyber book club.  I would love it if we could read it together.  I will try and post as  I go along and you can comment if you feel like it.

From what I understand, from a very brief interview of the author, it is really about perspective and how we choose to see things in our lives.  It could be heavy but I have a  suspicion that it will be uplifting and who doesn’t need that.  I know that she is a mom and  that some of the book has to do with that and maybe that appeals to you, but I think it is  really about life and that we can all find something of value in that.   Read if you like and if you want to, share your thoughts.   I hope you will.

Leave a Reply

