Houston, We have Lift Off

Standard

I have been feeling really sick as of late and unable to sing.   It is so depressing.  I sing everyday (not to mention talk) and it has become quite painful.   I have been feeling really wiped out as well because I am not sleeping well due to my cough and so blogging takes more energy than I really have at the moment.   I haven’t posted and have been feeling sort of bad about that.  I really do miss it.   It’s nice to sit here and get my thoughts out.

I did want to share with you that I am in pre-production of one of my songs.   It really is in the talking stages but in the next week or so I will actually be working with the musicians and working on the arrangement.   It was so exciting to talk to the piano player and percussionist last Saturday and hear their thoughts.   They totally get it and I am so excited.   There is really nothing like the creative process.   Sometimes it can be difficult but even then you know that the outcome is totally worth it so you don’t mind the pain.   Most of the time however it is exhilarating.   Things may actually take off from there.  I will keep you posted.  Thanks for stopping by.

2 responses »

  1. I didn’t realize you were sick – I hope you feel better soon. Congrats on taking these major steps (they’re only small steps to you!) – sending good thoughts your way that the process moves swiftly and easily.

Leave a Reply

