Roller Coasters

Standard

I am in talks at the moment to record a demo of sorts for the first song.   It was the song that really started this whole process and it is a song about my dad.   Right now I am looking at releasing this one song on a disc for early preview but  it will come at a price.

The summer months really make me think a lot about my dad.  His birthday is in August and he died in the early part of September.  Those last few weeks with him were really incredible.  The range of emotions was like nothing I had ever experienced.  Throw in being pregnant and knowing that I was about to lose my home and you  have the makings of the perfect storm.  Anywho….the summer months are also when I gear up for the Memory Walk which benefits the Alzheimer’s association.   It isn’t until November but this is when I start thinking about fund raising.   I decided that it would be good to sell the demo as a way of raising money for the walk.  It all sort of came together the other day while I was in the shower (I do a lot of song writing in there as well)

Right now  it is a matter of finding the time when everyone is available and finding some money for the space to do it.  That could mean creating my own space or renting the studio time.  Either way it is going to be a challenge and I’m sure I will be hopping onto a bit of an emotional roller coaster as well.   Isn’t that what summer is all about……adventure and roller coasters?   We will see.

I hope to put together a little fund raising concert as well.   I will keep you posted on the progress and hope you  will be able to be a part of it.

One response »

Leave a Reply

