I Will

Standard

I know it has been awhile since I have posted.   Maybe you’ve noticed, or maybe you haven’t.    It doesn’t really matter I suppose,  but my life has been full of busy work.  I call it “busy” work because it doesn’t hold  much meaning or purpose for me.   Some of it has been quite meaningful but most of it just feels like spinning my wheels.   I had this revelation  recently.   “Boredom is not a lack of things to do but a lack of interest in the things you have to do.”   In some cases I have worked really hard on a few projects but I still seem to  be at square one.   That frustrates me to no end.   I don’t really have a lot of time to waste so to feel as though I haven’t accomplished what I wanted, after spending hours on it , makes me want to scream.

I have to say that recently I found my self just sitting for some time letting my dear friend catch me up on her life.   She has been through some life altering events of late and I have to say, that while seemingly doing nothing,  I was quite content to sit and  listen and could have done so for some time more.   My purpose, in that moment, was to lend a supportive ear (and she does tell a good story) and I was glad to do it.   I know that I would like to be spending some time  in the studio or writing but those things (and this blog) seem to have fallen by the way side. …for the time being.

I have a few more things to get out  of the way in the next few weeks and then I can refocus.   You can count on a concert some time in late June so that I can kick off my new summer commitment to getting at least three songs completed.   I am also looking into some new means of getting music out to you all.   I am renewing my commitment to myself and to all of you who read this blog that there will be something new before the holidays.   Stop by and leave your thoughts, encouraging or other wise.   I could use the support.

2 responses »

  1. Boredom. Perfect definition. Looking forward to a June concert!
    I miss you! Once the kids are out of school…?

    • It’s nice just to know that someone out there is reading this blog. Thanks for you words and I will keep you posted on any new events. I am digging in yet again

Leave a Reply

